Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Halo modding and gaming related applications.
002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by 002 » Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:09 pm

This applescript tool grabs the PID of all Halo Demo's currently running. This is good for memory hacking that requires the PID.

It even has a kill button for killing Halo Demo. There is a slight bug that if there is multiple Halo Demo's running then it will have an error.

Note: This is an application bug. It can and probably WILL accidentally get its own PID. Pick the top one first if you opened Halo Demo before the PID grabber. If you opened the grabber first, pick the bottom one.

http://www.halodemomods.com/wiki/File:H ... rabber.zip

User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Amy » Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:34 pm

PID?
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by 002 » Fri Jan 22, 2010 4:34 pm

Amy, you have four times the amount of posts I have. Surely you know what PID is. PID is Process ID. Most operating systems use this for each process such as Safari or Halo Demo, or even Microsoft Internet Explorer.

You would need this PID for some memory hacking apps that can't automatically target Halo Demo. For example, Halo Color Tool. This is why they require a PID. Using this app, you won't have to go into Activity Monitor to find the PID there.

User avatar
Fortune
Ranger
Posts: 888
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: NYC, baby

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Fortune » Fri Jan 22, 2010 6:35 pm

So is it just another activity monitor?
ᕦ( ͡°╭͜ʖ╮͡° )ᕤ

Visiting this website is filled with nostalgia. Its like going to an old home.

Thank you for all the memories. Never change.

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Smythe » Fri Jan 22, 2010 6:35 pm

Post Count =/= Intelligence.
Take hostbot, Shroom, anyone else who joined recently but has a large post count for instance and you'll see.
Not even i had any idea...
Image

Dirk

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Dirk » Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:05 am

PID = Process ID

and how the hell is this useful? All conventional memory modification tools allow the selection of a running application without the need of the PID.

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by 002 » Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:40 pm

Halo Color Tool was one of my examples.
Last edited by 002 on Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:36 am, edited 3 times in total.

Dirk

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Dirk » Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:46 pm

Dirk wrote:PID = Process ID

and how the hell is this useful? All conventional memory modification tools allow the selection of a running application without the need of the PID.

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by 002 » Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:04 pm

002 wrote:Halo Color Tool was one of my examples.
So your saying Halo Color Tool is useless?

User avatar
Fortune
Ranger
Posts: 888
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: NYC, baby

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Fortune » Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:26 pm

No, just not many people have the patience or knowledge to use it. I never found out how to use it, and i dont really care all that much to learn how. So in other words, i guess i contradict myself, because anything that no one has the know how to use something is use less.
ᕦ( ͡°╭͜ʖ╮͡° )ᕤ

Visiting this website is filled with nostalgia. Its like going to an old home.

Thank you for all the memories. Never change.

Dirk

Re: Halo Demo PID Grabber v1.3

Post by Dirk » Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:14 pm

002 wrote:
002 wrote:Halo Color Tool was one of my examples.
So your saying Halo Color Tool is useless?
what I am saying is why should I use your program over typing "top" into terminal. There is no reason, there is nothing that makes this unique or specially useful.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest