Allusion - Move spawns (v1.4.1) [All maps]

Halo modding and gaming related applications.
002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Allusion - Move spawns (v1.4.1) [All maps]

Post by 002 » Wed May 29, 2013 5:35 pm

Allusion is a program that can save modders time in the beginning of developing maps. The main feature of this mod is that it can change all of the player spawn points to a certain location based on CTF teams.

Capture the Flag's spawns are divided into teams, Red and Blue. Not all spawns are used in CTF, though. That is what Other is.

Image
  • "Convert Radians to Degrees" allows you to enter a degree value instead of a radian value (default).
  • "Ignore Teams" will make Allusion ignore teams, allowing only one set of coordinates to be used for all spawns.
  • You can have it disable every spawn using "Disable all Spawns". A disabled spawn can be re-enabled manually in Eschaton. scnr -> Player Starting Locations -> Enum16 -> Type 0. Set to anything except "None", thus you can use the amount of spawns you need. For organization purposes, you should also specify a coordinate to move all of the spawns to, so you do not have cluttered unusable spawns when opening the map in a scenario editor.
  • Only enter values for what you want to change. For example, if you don't want to change the Z coordinate, don't put anything there. Every box is optional.
If there's any issues, please post a comment here.

Download: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/302 ... lusion.zip

MInimum Requirements: OS X 10.5 or higher, Intel, All version of Halo

--

Changes:

1.4.1 - Reaffirmed 1.4 with more reliable data.
1.4 - Can now open all demo maps. It could already open CE maps before this, though...
1.3 - No longer assumes the scenario tag is first, even though it usually is.
1.2 - Snazzy new icon by Taxi.
Image
1.1 - Support for 10.5. Might even work on 10.4, but I can't guarantee it.
1.0 - Initial Release

---

How to Use:

1) Open Allusion. The application is not code-signed, so you may have to right-click it and click "Open".

2) Make any changes you want to change. You can find coordinates easily with Eschaton. Every textbox is optional.

3) Click "Apply". Select the map you want to apply it to. If you picked "Save As...", then choose where you want to save the map to.

4) Continue modding.
Last edited by 002 on Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:48 am, edited 17 times in total.

rEsTnPeAcEz
Veteran
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 12:34 pm
Location: Canada EHH

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.0) [HaloMD only]

Post by rEsTnPeAcEz » Wed May 29, 2013 6:59 pm

I like that now modders can have the amount of player starting locations they want.

User avatar
TaxiService
Night Stalker
Posts: 6887
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 5:52 am
Location: 41.896198, 12.4165945
Contact:

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.0) [HaloMD only]

Post by TaxiService » Thu May 30, 2013 12:12 am

d-(▭‿▭¬ ) good job, dude. This'll probably speed up our modding process. Also the spawn-disabling feature is interesting. I'd have a couple of suggestions i'd like to talk w/ you about in the irc, if you're up to take 'em into consideration. :​P




PS: also if you have some icon idea just ask me :P
  • TaxiService! Shitposting since 2007!
MGM Sig

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.2) [HaloMD/Halo only]

Post by 002 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 1:57 pm

Updated for 10.5 support.

Edit: New icon. Awesome job, TaxiService.

User avatar
WaeV
Peon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.2) [HaloMD/Halo only]

Post by WaeV » Sat Jun 15, 2013 3:12 pm

Epic icon, Taxi! 8)
Image

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.2) [HaloMD/Halo only]

Post by 002 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 3:34 pm

Epic double post, WaeV. I'm wondering if it's intentional, seeing the 7 minute difference. Anyway, thanks a ton, Taxi, for this icon.

User avatar
WaeV
Peon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.2) [HaloMD/Halo only]

Post by WaeV » Sat Jun 15, 2013 3:59 pm

How do I delete it? Lol. For whatever reason non-https connections weren't working for me, and it literally took 7min for the proxy to "fail" to post when I tried again. :P
Image

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.3) [HaloMD/Halo only]

Post by 002 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:28 pm

You delete your system32 folder to make your computer faster.

Anyway, version 1.3 is released. It now searches for the scenario tag instead of assuming that it's the first tag. This problem will probably would have probably never been run into since the scenario tag is often the first tag.

002
Ranger
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: ::1

Re: Allusion - Move spawns (v1.4) [All maps]

Post by 002 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 10:19 am

Version 1.4 now opens all playable maps. Halo Mini Demo, Halo (retail), Halo Demo (multiplayer, Ui, and b30), and Halo CE. Turns out, the maps aren't very different from each other, plus Halo CE maps could already be opened since they were structured almost exactly the same as retail maps.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests