Chunk cloner...mb

Halo modding and gaming related applications.
User avatar
Shodos
Veteran
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Look there... above you
Contact:

Postby Shodos » Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:45 pm

Last edited by Shodos on Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TaxiService
Night Stalker
Posts: 6881
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 5:52 am
Location: 41°54'31,72" N 12°27'34,60" E
Contact:

Postby TaxiService » Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:56 pm

Moxus wrote:Now if only I could *hits monitor* get this *slaps monitor* dranned SparkEdit *kicks monitor and computer* to WORK!!!


:lol:
    TaxiService! Shitposting since 2007!
MGM Sig

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3549
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Postby Mota-Lev » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:25 pm

COuld someone please tell me how i can get this app to work??? PLZ.
Image

Image

User avatar
BRIMSTONE
Ranger
Posts: 724
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:13 pm
Location: performing dark rituals on halo...

Postby BRIMSTONE » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:56 pm

COuld someone please tell me how i can get this app to work??? PLZ.
lool. join the croud....

conure
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:34 pm

Postby conure » Wed Nov 07, 2007 3:18 pm

NEXU§ wrote:
COuld someone please tell me how i can get this app to work??? PLZ.
lool. join the croud....


This app is basicaly one step thing you open up a map file, and just duplicate the type of item you want to make a copy of. Next you open up another modding appy that has capability of movement and move the first item reflexive on the item type you duplicated (I.E. if you made a vehicle duplication you go in eschaton, select scenario, roll out vehicle reflexive and select first reflexive on list and move its cords) and move it.
I pretty much dont plan to ever make this more then a duplicator/adder because of all the applications that will be out soon that support this, i do NOT want this to become a "modding" application simply put.

User avatar
Sparky
Delta Force
Posts: 4194
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:59 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Postby Sparky » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:35 am

How does one swap the duplicated scen items in Eschaton? Should I just use sword/sparkedit?
Either you are groping for answers, or you are asking God and listening to Jesus.

User avatar
Slapzy
Ranger
Posts: 1805
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 3:21 pm
Location: ~root@208.113.172.130# sudo rm -f /
Contact:

Postby Slapzy » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:48 am

Sparky wrote:How does one swap the duplicated scen items in Eschaton? Should I just use sword/sparkedit?
wow, lol major bump, but i'm interested too, i never seemed to get it to work right.
~ Teh Slapz
Image
TaxiService wrote:OMG BARREL ROLL ON ACIDS
._. \·. |: /.· .-. ·.\ :| .·/ ._. \·. |: /.· .-. ·.\ :| .·/ ._.
WHOOHHAGHGHHGEHGR

User avatar
Sparky
Delta Force
Posts: 4194
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:59 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Postby Sparky » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:54 am

Sparky wrote:How does one swap the duplicated scen items in Eschaton? Should I just use sword/sparkedit?
In essence, my question is: how do you change what a specific scenario object is, without swapping the entire scen type?
Either you are groping for answers, or you are asking God and listening to Jesus.

User avatar
Slapzy
Ranger
Posts: 1805
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 3:21 pm
Location: ~root@208.113.172.130# sudo rm -f /
Contact:

Postby Slapzy » Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:26 pm

i vaguely meant that, i couldnt find a way to do it.
~ Teh Slapz
Image
TaxiService wrote:OMG BARREL ROLL ON ACIDS
._. \·. |: /.· .-. ·.\ :| .·/ ._. \·. |: /.· .-. ·.\ :| .·/ ._.
WHOOHHAGHGHHGEHGR

User avatar
Kayar
Delta Force
Posts: 4210
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:59 am
Location: Elsewhere.
Contact:

Postby Kayar » Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:38 pm

You tried duplicating scen with this? This is an old problem, already addressed.

When scen is duplicated, the cloner just adds to the number of boulders on the map. In eschaton, the boulder is the first scen tag on the scnr list. The cloner does not add more things to that list, but, rather, makes more references of the boulder's spawn. You can only change or duplicate with chunk cloner the top item of scenery in the scnr tag. I'm sure if you've been duplicating a lot you have around 1025 boulders by now in that one spawn. You need to move them in swordedit.
Image
~Kayar~
TaxiService wrote:You haven't seen like the 90% of the dicks i drew. Someday i'll make a website where people will be able to browse the contents of my old notebooks.

WilliamSub wrote:They flock with your hormones

MGM Sig

User avatar
Sparky
Delta Force
Posts: 4194
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:59 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Postby Sparky » Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:42 pm

I understand this. After I've duplicated the boulder, is there a way to change that boulder to another scen object? I don't want to change all the boulders to the other object.

SparkEdit doesn't want to work for me, and I've already modded the map in SwordEdit. (I'm eagerly awaiting the release that lets you save the map more than once.)
Either you are groping for answers, or you are asking God and listening to Jesus.

User avatar
White Knightmare
Commando
Posts: 2788
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 3:27 am
Location: SiK x Gh0sTs Rehauled.
Contact:

Postby White Knightmare » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:05 pm

SCNR tag in D-swapper in eschaton i believe
TaxiService wrote:Roses are red
Violets are blue
What a shitty thread
Fuck all of you.

User avatar
Sparky
Delta Force
Posts: 4194
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:59 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Postby Sparky » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:09 pm

that gives me a list of the types of scens, and then i can swap the TYPE of scen, but not individual scen objects.
Either you are groping for answers, or you are asking God and listening to Jesus.

User avatar
White Knightmare
Commando
Posts: 2788
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 3:27 am
Location: SiK x Gh0sTs Rehauled.
Contact:

Postby White Knightmare » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:25 pm

are u sure? ive never tried it with scenery, but there is 8 plasma grenade itmcs (1 for ever plasma grenade spawn point) and 8 frags, etc...
TaxiService wrote:Roses are red
Violets are blue
What a shitty thread
Fuck all of you.

User avatar
Slapzy
Ranger
Posts: 1805
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 3:21 pm
Location: ~root@208.113.172.130# sudo rm -f /
Contact:

Postby Slapzy » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:43 pm

i couldnt do it, it showed only one tag reference to the boulder, not the duplicate. as far as i know, i dont think eschaton can swap it, im guessing, if you swapped the boulder reference to say, a tree, then the duplicat would also be a tree. (not tested, just a theory)
~ Teh Slapz
Image
TaxiService wrote:OMG BARREL ROLL ON ACIDS
._. \·. |: /.· .-. ·.\ :| .·/ ._. \·. |: /.· .-. ·.\ :| .·/ ._.
WHOOHHAGHGHHGEHGR


Return to “Modding Programs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron