DBL

Everything about GhR and its mods.
a sniper(forgot my login stuff)

DBL

Post by a sniper(forgot my login stuff) » Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:57 am

Can someone give me the link to the DBL mod? Cause I wanna play on the MonoServer on GR but I can't

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: DBL

Post by Monoman » Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:58 am

Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

a sniper

Re: DBL

Post by a sniper » Wed Dec 23, 2009 4:02 pm

is it the top ones? and when I get a new map where do i put it? the mods folder?

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: DBL

Post by Monoman » Thu Dec 24, 2009 2:57 am

You can download it in 4 parts or just get the single complete download. New maps are treated the same way as mods. Place them into your mods folder and activate them if you are hosting.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
a sniper[Akbar]
Operative
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:52 pm
Location: minnesota

Re: DBL

Post by a sniper[Akbar] » Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:38 am

1st how do I activate them. and also when I put in the DBL complete mappacks thing. I hosted to try it out and it didn't have anymore maps if anything less. I think it had less cause it did something to GRPA being in too.
join now at s1.zetaboards.com/Game_Flash

http://hosted.filefront.com/asniper/

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: DBL

Post by Monoman » Fri Dec 25, 2009 2:53 am

To activate the mods go into Options and you will see an options for activating and deactivating mods. You would only have less maps if you deactivated the other mods. The mod order should be either Desert Siege, DBL, GRPA or Desert Siege, GRPA, DBL.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
a sniper[Akbar]
Operative
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:52 pm
Location: minnesota

Re: DBL

Post by a sniper[Akbar] » Fri Dec 25, 2009 6:30 am

Ok and what do I do with the maps? Or is there a mappack with de dust downtown and the three world war 2 one?


EDIT: DBL isn't one of the avaibale mods it said...
join now at s1.zetaboards.com/Game_Flash

http://hosted.filefront.com/asniper/

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: DBL

Post by Monoman » Fri Dec 25, 2009 8:44 pm

It sounds like you did not run the installer for DBL. The DBL comes as an installer and not a folder. After running the installer you should see the DBL mod on the mod list in game.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
a sniper[Akbar]
Operative
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:52 pm
Location: minnesota

Re: DBL

Post by a sniper[Akbar] » Sat Dec 26, 2009 1:56 pm

I did run it but I was confused because I didn't see it. Then I spotlighted it and found it in my HD folder. It's all good now!
join now at s1.zetaboards.com/Game_Flash

http://hosted.filefront.com/asniper/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests