Update Problem

Questions and problems with GhR.
User avatar
[T-Sq]Spartacus
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:12 am
Location: England
Contact:

Update Problem

Post by [T-Sq]Spartacus » Sat Jul 10, 2004 9:52 am

Ive finally got a new mac to play GhR, except when i update it from the aspyr website using both patches, gameranger still says i need a newer version, even though i have got the latest
Steve walks warily down the street,
with the brim pulled way down low
Ain't no sound but the sound of his feet,
machine guns ready to go
-QUEEN

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Post by Monoman » Sat Jul 10, 2004 2:08 pm

There are three patches, not two. Check my GhR section to get them. Start with the 1.0.1(1.4) patch first.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
[T-Sq]Spartacus
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:12 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by [T-Sq]Spartacus » Sun Jul 11, 2004 1:07 am

Ah right...i see...ive got it to work now....but ive got another problem...on some games on gamranger when i try to join it keeps quitting, people say its because the host is using mods, but when i ask the hosts, they swear they aren't....
Steve walks warily down the street,
with the brim pulled way down low
Ain't no sound but the sound of his feet,
machine guns ready to go
-QUEEN

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Post by Monoman » Sun Jul 11, 2004 2:14 am

Do you quit when you are at the loading screen where you choose your gun?
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
[T-Sq]Spartacus
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:12 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by [T-Sq]Spartacus » Sun Jul 11, 2004 3:47 am

when it says 'joining' at the top...i presume its when i do join, it quits...or if a game isnt in progress, its after the connecting to server screen
Steve walks warily down the street,
with the brim pulled way down low
Ain't no sound but the sound of his feet,
machine guns ready to go
-QUEEN

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Post by Monoman » Sun Jul 11, 2004 3:49 am

The game is quitting while you are in GameRanger? Try deleting your Ghost Recon preferences.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
[T-Sq]Spartacus
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:12 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by [T-Sq]Spartacus » Sun Jul 11, 2004 5:05 am

no, actually in the game, when the box comes up with 'connecting' or when its in a game already (when you have to wait to start) just as i join.
Steve walks warily down the street,
with the brim pulled way down low
Ain't no sound but the sound of his feet,
machine guns ready to go
-QUEEN

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Post by Monoman » Sun Jul 11, 2004 4:37 pm

That sounds like they have a mod active. Do you have the *Damn Map Packs? Those are used on most servers.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest