MOD Request

Everything about CoD, CoD 2, and their mods.
User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

MOD Request

Post by Monoman » Mon Sep 20, 2004 2:08 pm

To request a mod the following info is needed:

Mod Name
Mod Link
(Link where mod can be found)
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

??v?Lv??
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:30 pm

Mod COD

Post by ??v?Lv?? » Thu May 11, 2006 6:08 pm

U can mod Call of duty..............

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Post by Monoman » Thu May 11, 2006 6:28 pm

You can find some for download on the site but there are tons more that you can find by searching.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
Vir2L™
Ranger
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:58 am
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA.
Contact:

Post by Vir2L™ » Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:49 pm

I found a realism mod, for COD2, that we need to look into converting.

It's called WRM (Wolfbanes Realism Mod). I have it downloaded on my desktop on my G5, but I can't find the link I got it from (i'm on a different computer ATM).

Everything looks interchangeable, except one thing that is required is to add some text to the COD2 app extension on the PC. I don't think it works that way on a MAC. Maybe you have some insight Monoman.

I'll post the link when I find it.
Image
"You can't spell slaughter without laughter."

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Post by Monoman » Fri Jun 09, 2006 12:47 am

I searched around and found Wolfbanes Realism Mod Version 6.5c beta. Is this the same version you have?

Based on the original CoD and what I read in the mod's readme, the part I think you are referring to isn't needed unless you want to start the game up with the mod. You can just start the game up normally then go and activate a mod ingame. I don't mind making a launcher though. 8)
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
Vir2L™
Ranger
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:58 am
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA.
Contact:

Post by Vir2L™ » Fri Jun 09, 2006 1:09 pm

Yup, that's the mod.

I haven't figured out how to activate a mod ingame. There's no mod section like there is in RvS or GhR. =[

But from what I gather, when you join a server it will automatically download the mod, or map.
Image
"You can't spell slaughter without laughter."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests