Star Wars: Empire At War

Any game without its own board.
User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Amy » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:23 am

Lol, but i was wondering if you can change just the constant, not what the ships do to the constant. Like make it so the capacity on a map is not 9, it's 10. (or over 9000)
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:52 pm

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<Factions>

<Faction Name="Rebel">

<Is_Debug_Switchable_To> Yes </Is_Debug_Switchable_To>
<Create_Player_In_Multiplayer_Games> No </Create_Player_In_Multiplayer_Games>

<Text_ID> TEXT_FACTION_REBELS </Text_ID>
<Icon_Name> i_icon_rebel.tga </Icon_Name>
<Alternate_Icon_Name> rebel_icon.tga </Alternate_Icon_Name>
<Ground_Base_Icon_Name> groundbase_icon.tga </Ground_Base_Icon_Name>
<Star_Base_Icon_Name> spacestation_icon.tga </Star_Base_Icon_Name>
<Ground_Transport_Icon_Name> trooper_icon.tga </Ground_Transport_Icon_Name>
<Fleet_Icon_Name> i_icon_fleet.tga </Fleet_Icon_Name>
<Ship_Icon_Name> g_fleet.tga </Ship_Icon_Name>
<Squadron_Icon_Name> g_squad.tga </Squadron_Icon_Name>
<Color> 185, 40, 39, 255 </Color>
<Display_Font_Color> 185, 40, 39, 255 </Display_Font_Color>
<No_Colorization_Color> 199, 105, 59, 255 </No_Colorization_Color>
<Big_Fleet_Color> 185, 40, 39, 150 </Big_Fleet_Color>
<Credits_Accumulation_Factor> 0.95 </Credits_Accumulation_Factor>
<Planet_Icon_Scale> 10.0 </Planet_Icon_Scale>
<Planet_Icon_Offset> 10.0, 10.0, -1.1 </Planet_Icon_Offset>
<Is_Playable>true</Is_Playable>
<Primary_Enemy> Empire </Primary_Enemy>
<Hyperspace_Speed_Factor>0.07</Hyperspace_Speed_Factor>
<Is_Neutral> No </Is_Neutral>
<Force_Alignment>Light</Force_Alignment>
<Minimum_Visible_Base_Level>1</Minimum_Visible_Base_Level>
<Basic_AI>BasicRebel</Basic_AI>
<Can_Win_By_Destroying_Super_Weapon>Yes</Can_Win_By_Destroying_Super_Weapon>
<Faction_Super_Weapon> </Faction_Super_Weapon>
<Skirmish_Land_Bomber> Y-Wing_Bombing_Run </Skirmish_Land_Bomber>
<Space_Tactical_Unit_Cap>25</Space_Tactical_Unit_Cap>
<Maintenance_Cost>0.25</Maintenance_Cost>
<Scatters_From_Crushers> true </Scatters_From_Crushers>
Same for the empire, that makes it possible to have as many units as you want in space battles.



For Population edit the PLANETS.XML
<Planet Name="Abregado_Rae">
<Zoomed_Terrain_Index>0</Zoomed_Terrain_Index>
<Text_ID>TEXT_OBJECT_STAR_SYSTEM_ABREGADORAE</Text_ID>
<Loop_Idle_Anim_00>Yes</Loop_Idle_Anim_00>
<Always_Instantiate_Galactic>yes</Always_Instantiate_Galactic>
<Galactic_Model_Name>W_planet_Temperate01.alo</Galactic_Model_Name>
<Destroyed_Galactic_Model_Name>W_planet_Asteroids.alo</Destroyed_Galactic_Model_Name>
<GUI_Model_Name>W_planet_Temperate01.alo</GUI_Model_Name>
<Mass>1.0</Mass>
<Scale_Factor>1.8</Scale_Factor>
<Mouse_Collide_Override_Sphere_Radius> 19.77 </Mouse_Collide_Override_Sphere_Radius>
<Show_Name>Yes</Show_Name>
<Name_Adjust>-12, -12, 0.1</Name_Adjust>
<Behavior>SELECTABLE, PLANET, PRODUCTION</Behavior>
<Pre_Lit>no</Pre_Lit>
<Political_Control>0</Political_Control>
<Camera_Aligned>yes</Camera_Aligned>
<Facing_Adjust>0.0, 0.0, 0.0</Facing_Adjust>
<Terrain>Temperate</Terrain>
<Planet_Credit_Value>70</Planet_Credit_Value>
<Planet_Destroyed_Credit_Value>6</Planet_Destroyed_Credit_Value>
<Galactic_Position>-90.0, 40.0, 10.0</Galactic_Position>
<Special_Structures_Land>3</Special_Structures_Land> NOTE: Max of 6
<Special_Structures_Space>2</Special_Structures_Space> NOTE: Max of 6
<Max_Space_Base>4</Max_Space_Base> NOTE: Max of 6
<The_Force>Neutral</The_Force>
<Force_Strength>0.0</Force_Strength>
<Planet_Surface_Accessible> Yes </Planet_Surface_Accessible>
<Planet_Capture_Bonus_Reward> 1500 </Planet_Capture_Bonus_Reward>
May already be edited but you get the idea.
Also further down in that you'll find
<Additional_Population_Capacity>5</Additional_Population_Capacity>
Thar ye Go.
Image

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Mota-Lev » Sat May 08, 2010 2:36 am

Ok so I got the game downloading the .xml files. Olly12345 are those modifications for the skirmish or campaign?
Image

Image

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Sat May 08, 2010 5:49 pm

Mota-Lev wrote:Ok so I got the game downloading the .xml files. Olly12345 are those modifications for the skirmish or campaign?
I have only used them in Galactic conquest because i don't really like skirmish but i'll have a check......
Yeah it does work, i made the millennium falcon fire at a rate of 10,000 rounds per minute, won the game in about 2 minutes :P

My suggestion for editing the XML files is that you open them in textedit and highlighting from:
<GroundInfantry Name="Rebel_Trooper">
At the Top
To
</GroundInfantry>
At the bottom of the unit you are editing

and copy and paste it into a word document.






'Nother Tut, Making Rebel Soldier squads include a Plex soldier

Open GROUNDCOMPANIESREBEL.XML and search for
<GroundCompany Name="Rebel_Infantry_Squad">
Now copy everything between that and
</GroundCompany>
Into a new document.

We'll be editing this:
<GroundCompany Name="Rebel_Infantry_Squad">
<Text_ID>TEXT_REBEL_INFANTRY_SQUAD</Text_ID>
<Encyclopedia_Text>TEXT_TOOLTIP_REBELSOLDIER TEXT_TOOLTIP_UNIT_CAPTURE_ABILITY</Encyclopedia_Text>
<Encyclopedia_Unit_Class>TEXT_ENCYCLOPEDIA_CLASS_INFANTRY</Encyclopedia_Unit_Class>
<Encyclopedia_Good_Against> Stormtrooper </Encyclopedia_Good_Against>
<Encyclopedia_Vulnerable_To> TIE_Crawler Scout_Trooper UC_Empire_Buildable_Anti_Infantry_Turret </Encyclopedia_Vulnerable_To>
<GUI_Row> 1 </GUI_Row>
<Is_Dummy>Yes</Is_Dummy>
<Damage>15</Damage>
<Autoresolve_Health>100</Autoresolve_Health> <!-- changed to reflect unit health w/ size-->
<Affiliation>Rebel</Affiliation>
<Build_Cost_Credits>52</Build_Cost_Credits>
<Build_Time_Seconds>10</Build_Time_Seconds>
<Build_Time_Reduced_By_Multiple_Factories> Yes </Build_Time_Reduced_By_Multiple_Factories>
<Build_Tab_Land_Units>Yes</Build_Tab_Land_Units>
<Build_Initially_Locked>No</Build_Initially_Locked>
<Build_Can_Be_Unlocked_By_Slicer>No</Build_Can_Be_Unlocked_By_Slicer>
<Tech_Level>0</Tech_Level>
<Required_Timeline>0</Required_Timeline>
<Required_Ground_Base_Level>1</Required_Ground_Base_Level>
<Required_Star_Base_Level>0</Required_Star_Base_Level>
<Required_Special_Structures>R_Ground_Barracks</Required_Special_Structures>
<Required_Planets />
<Behavior>DUMMY_GROUND_COMPANY</Behavior>
<Formation_Priority>1</Formation_Priority>
<Is_Escort>yes</Is_Escort>
<Ship_Class>infantry</Ship_Class>
<Company_Transport_Unit>Gallofree_Transport</Company_Transport_Unit>
<Create_Team_Type> Rebel_Trooper_Team </Create_Team_Type>
<!-- AI Changed to 15 soldiers with 5 per troop -->
<Company_Units> Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper</Company_Units>
<Max_Squad_Size> 5 </Max_Squad_Size>
<Icon_Name>i_button_rebel_soldier.tga</Icon_Name>
<GUI_Model_Name>RI_INFANTRY.ALO</GUI_Model_Name>
<Land_Model_Name>RI_INFANTRY.ALO</Land_Model_Name>
<Scale_Factor>5.0</Scale_Factor>
<GUI_Offset>0 0 5</GUI_Offset>
<GUI_Velocity>45</GUI_Velocity>
<SFXEvent_Build_Started>RHD_Build_Troops</SFXEvent_Build_Started>
<SFXEvent_Build_Cancelled>RHD_Recruitment_Canceled</SFXEvent_Build_Cancelled>
<SFXEvent_Build_Complete>Unit_Complete_Rebel_Soldier</SFXEvent_Build_Complete>
<SFXEvent_Fleet_Move>Unit_Fleet_Move_Rebel_Soldier</SFXEvent_Fleet_Move>
So lets get editing!
<Company_Units> Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper</Company_Units>
Open up GROUNDINFANTRY.XML and search for
<GroundInfantry Name="Squad_Plex_Soldier">
Now copy Squad_Plex_Soldier
Into here,
<Company_Units> Squad_Plex_Soldier, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper, Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper,Squad_Rebel_Trooper</Company_Units>
MAKE SURE YOU PUT THE COMMA AFTER IT! I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH AS IT WILL MAKE YOUR GAME CRASH!

<Max_Squad_Size> 5 </Max_Squad_Size>
Make that number 6.


FINAL NOTES: Don't add vehicles to infantry squads and vice versa, it'll either crash or just screw up.
FINAL FINAL NOTES: This tut may have been edited, if you want me to upload my .XML files i will gladly do it so you can see my edits.
Tut by Olly12345


Can we get a board for this game? would really appreciate it.
Image

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Monoman » Sun May 09, 2010 5:00 pm

olly12345 wrote:Can we get a board for this game? would really appreciate it.
If this activity can keep up, a new board can be added.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Sun May 09, 2010 11:25 pm

Monoman wrote:
olly12345 wrote:Can we get a board for this game? would really appreciate it.
If this activity can keep up, a new board can be added.
Awesome, Any tut requests i'll gladly help.
Image

User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Amy » Mon May 10, 2010 1:59 pm

Awesome!


Is there anyway to create a new class and have it like have 3 tie fighter 2 scouts 1 bomber soon as you send it out and stuff like that?
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Tue May 11, 2010 9:37 pm

Frinîk wrote:Awesome!


Is there anyway to create a new class and have it like have 3 tie fighter 2 scouts 1 bomber soon as you send it out and stuff like that?
Yeah, i'll post a tut tonight though, it's kinda simple actually. I made a squadron of Mon calamari cruisers :O
Image

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Mota-Lev » Fri May 21, 2010 5:39 am

Olly I was messing around with some values today and was trying (and failing) to get a death star in skirmish. Could you shed some light on the problem?

I tried to spawn it off Capital ships and others but the game just crashed. So any help would be great, thanks.

Also.. My awesome army.

http://cl.ly/c7f3c8898818e2d0f3a1

If you look on the mini map theres a lot more ships.
Image

Image

User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Amy » Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:46 am

Is it tonight yet olly?

lol

Also i still cant figure out how to get it so i can have huge number of land units... i can only do it in space.
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:06 am

Frinîk wrote:Is it tonight yet olly?

lol

Also i still cant figure out how to get it so i can have huge number of land units... i can only do it in space.
Lol sorry i had a lot on my plate and haven't been playing it...
Ok so i can't give details now but you have to edit the GroundIfantry/Vehicles and make them all have 0 population value and 0 skirmish pop value or something along those lines.
Image

User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Amy » Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:12 pm

There is no population value for anything but i found
<Size_Value>25</Size_Value>
but thats for the scout trooper, and it says 25 so im all like wtf so help please...
There is also
<Mass>1.0</Mass>
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:44 am

Frinik wrote:There is no population value for anything but i found
<Size_Value>25</Size_Value>
but thats for the scout trooper, and it says 25 so im all like wtf so help please...
There is also
<Mass>1.0</Mass>
Is that in GROUNDINFANTRY?
You want to look for
<Population_Value>1</Population_Value>
in
GROUNDCOMPANIESEMPIRE.XML
Image

User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Amy » Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:00 pm

Will do.

Also on a side note, im working on an application that will be like the eschaton of EaW. Just a simple app that does all the xml changes for you in a easy-to-understand UI.
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

User avatar
Smythe
Commando
Posts: 2429
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 12:52 am
Location: 'Straya Mate

Re: Star Wars: Empire At War

Post by Smythe » Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:06 am

awesome! progress?
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests