This forum must...LIVE!!!!!!!

Moderator: Altimit01

Did it work?

You may select 1 option

 
 
View results

User avatar
>Shadow<
Halo Moderator
Halo Moderator
Posts: 2734
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:15 pm
Contact:

This forum must...LIVE!!!!!!!

Post by >Shadow< » Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:55 pm

To import stuff into Bloodgulch:

Put all the meta for the [Thing you are importing. For this we will be doing the Pelican.] or whatever into one folder, then hit Recursive Import (You don't need to select the vehi tab, HHK knows where to put it) then you go into vehicles (Folder) -> Pelican -> then click on pelican.vehi. Hit "Open" or whatever. Then go to the folder in which you put all the meta in. Click "Open". Then rebuild the map.

Then in Hex do:
008 -> 5E8

010 -> 5EC

014 -> 2C4

I think that is right. I can't think of it off the top of my head. >_>

Post more modding stuff NOW!
Image

User avatar
?mike?
Ranger
Posts: 768
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:41 am
Contact:

Post by ?mike? » Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:24 pm

ok so if this is all you have to do then there is still something wrong with what i imported. I think i have narrowed it down to the mod2. it looks like the wraith thought but when i swap the model with something else halo crashes.

Trinity.
SEAL
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:13 pm
Location: Rep'n the 863! Winter Haven, FL!

Post by Trinity. » Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:43 pm

Then in Hex do:
008 -> 5E8

010 -> 5EC

014 -> 2C4
Where is that all in?

Is that in the "Pelican.vehi" meta?




Also, do you do the same thing for models as well?
MGM Team Wraith
Xbox Live Gamertag: HybuR
Professional Halo Player

User avatar
?mike?
Ranger
Posts: 768
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:41 am
Contact:

Post by ?mike? » Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:22 pm

no its in the header when you use a full header

User avatar
Yummy
Ranger
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Near Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Post by Yummy » Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:00 pm

Ok that helps, now why do you change it to those numbers? they sure as hell aren't random?

EDIT: YAY CHECK THIS OUT! I finally got it out:

http://mac.clanhalo.net/forum/viewtopic ... 7b4c6400c2
Image

User avatar
>Shadow<
Halo Moderator
Halo Moderator
Posts: 2734
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:15 pm
Contact:

Post by >Shadow< » Mon Dec 04, 2006 9:39 pm

No no no... here is how it works:

In the FULL VERSION HEADER take the first four bytes at:
008
010
014

THEN go to
5E8
5EC
2C4
And put the full header bytes in those spots accordingly.

EX.
At 008 in the full header there is say, 25 26 24 28*
I will copy those bytes and then in the demo header go to 5E8 and paste those bytes there. Be sure to get all three of the four byte things before changing the Halo Full header to the demo header.


008 -> 5E8

010 -> 5EC

014 -> 2C4

*These were made up numbers.

@ Yummy: I did all the requirments for your mod switcher, yet it still says "Variable x is not defined." Then quits. I have tried redownloading. Nothing still...
Image

User avatar
Yummy
Ranger
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Near Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Post by Yummy » Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:21 pm

Uh oh, download it once more today. Make sure you select the path to the HD FOLDER FOLDER FOLDER, not ANYTHING else. Then, make sure you read the read me because it explains the certain organization to your mods folder you have to have. Then, if you still get the error, instant message me about it. Just for your info the variable "x" is the variable for the for next loop that searches for all your mod folders for an empty bloodgulch.

Edit, the pelican thing doesn't work. I open b30 in HHK, then click on pelican and do Export Meta Recursively. I then open bloodgulch w/ halo full header, then do recursive import. Then, it seems to work; pelican is now in the vehi thing. But, i do rebuild map then quit it and then it's gone if i reopen it, and the file size doesn't change.
Image

User avatar
>Shadow<
Halo Moderator
Halo Moderator
Posts: 2734
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:15 pm
Contact:

Post by >Shadow< » Tue Dec 05, 2006 4:48 pm

Weird. I'll look this over in a bit.
Image

User avatar
?mike?
Ranger
Posts: 768
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:41 am
Contact:

Post by ?mike? » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:09 pm

after you rebuilt the map did you save it? im guessing yes but if nothing changed then that is the only reason i can think of. :?

User avatar
Yummy
Ranger
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Near Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Post by Yummy » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:36 pm

HAHAHAHAHA I NEVER SAVED IT! THATS IT LOL.

I didn't think there would be a save feature considering it usually would say "Are you sure you to quit, you have 1 unsaved change." LOl i'm an idiot, thank you mike.
Image

User avatar
?mike?
Ranger
Posts: 768
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:41 am
Contact:

Post by ?mike? » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:40 pm

lol yeah it doesnt prompt you to save. you have to do that yourself.

User avatar
Yummy
Ranger
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Near Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Post by Yummy » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:48 pm

:P


Anyways, now i feel like a n00b. I got it to add the pelican model, and i updated the header and it works. Now, what is the offset i use to actually USE the pelican?
Image

Trinity.
SEAL
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:13 pm
Location: Rep'n the 863! Winter Haven, FL!

Post by Trinity. » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:57 pm

So basically if I wanna import a Wraith into Halo Demo then I have to switch that code in order for it to work?
MGM Team Wraith
Xbox Live Gamertag: HybuR
Professional Halo Player

User avatar
Yummy
Ranger
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:42 pm
Location: Near Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Post by Yummy » Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:26 pm

You have to switch those 3 long words in the header, and import the model (first). You also have to get that thing into gameplay; switch it with something, but i still don't know it's offset
Image

Trinity.
SEAL
Posts: 641
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:13 pm
Location: Rep'n the 863! Winter Haven, FL!

Post by Trinity. » Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:43 pm

Sooooo, you put the model/ meta etc. in then switch the code?
MGM Team Wraith
Xbox Live Gamertag: HybuR
Professional Halo Player

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests