eschaton is enticing me and killing me

Moderator: Altimit01

rebelj12a
Operative
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 4:39 pm
Location: Marshfield, WI
Contact:

eschaton is enticing me and killing me

Post by rebelj12a » Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:19 am

i completed to parts to my mod 40+ hours and its all gone... something about out of bounds exception... when it worked just perfectly the day before... may be i should just leave it for a day or two and it will work? lol probably not
Some live some die, in the way of the samurai...

Image

User avatar
sword
Ranger
Posts: 1077
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 6:53 pm
Contact:

Post by sword » Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:33 pm

index out of bounds exception? If thats what it is then it was an array problem in the programming. Say there is an array with 3 things in it and then eschaton calls the 4th then it'll throw an index out of bounds exception due to calling a part of an array that doesn't exist.

sooo, what were you doing when that happened?
The sword.

Image

User avatar
Altimit01
Eschaton Dev
Eschaton Dev
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Altimit01 » Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:15 pm

Isn't that also what the error box for halo says when you've messed up the map somehow?
Disclaimer: I am no longer active. Any posts, PMs or other communication I use has no guarantee of accuracy or follow up.
Download Eschaton: Mediafire

rebelj12a
Operative
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 4:39 pm
Location: Marshfield, WI
Contact:

Post by rebelj12a » Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:25 pm

what was a doing? i was tweaking my rail gun... it worked fine, the previous day, and the out of bounds exception happened before.... so i exited and opened it up again the day before... worked fine... so i backed it up... then the next day it didnt work, and neither did the backup....
Some live some die, in the way of the samurai...

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests