Post Official CE Maps to Convert

Everything about Halo and its mods.

Moderator: Halo Moderators

User avatar
Mike1122
Ranger
Posts: 1590
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:41 pm
Location: i dunno
Contact:

Post by Mike1122 » Tue Nov 27, 2007 5:58 pm

i already converted sanctified im trying to get it onto Demo if only TYLER WOULD HELP.. GET ONLIME!!!

ALSO HOW DO I KNOW IF A MAP IS PROTECTED, AND WUT MAP TO CONVERT IT TO IVE ONLY CONVERTED 2 MAPS THAT WORKED ON BG.....
Image

User avatar
Altimit01
Eschaton Dev
Eschaton Dev
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Altimit01 » Tue Nov 27, 2007 6:10 pm

Well opening up a map in any map editor should give you a hint whether it's protected or not. Just look at the tag names.
Disclaimer: I am no longer active. Any posts, PMs or other communication I use has no guarantee of accuracy or follow up.
Download Eschaton: Mediafire

User avatar
>Shadow<
Halo Moderator
Halo Moderator
Posts: 2734
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:15 pm
Contact:

Post by >Shadow< » Tue Nov 27, 2007 10:37 pm

Uh-oh, Altimit. You are approaching the dreaded 666 posts! :O
Image

User avatar
Moxus
Delta Force
Posts: 4704
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 9:01 am
Location: {_-({[]})-_}
Contact:

Post by Moxus » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:22 am

He is...

By the way, yesterday I tried to convert a single player map from CE to Full (using A10.map as the model) and it crashed when Halo tried to open it. Can Harbinger convert single-player maps?

-=Moxus=-
Image
Kayar wrote:The Collective: Spamming its way to a better tomorrow.
Many thanks to the people who have made my years on MGM and on Halo Demo so memorable.

User avatar
x1MCMAXx
Veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 12:44 pm
Location: Keeping an eye over the forums... making sure that they let the dynasty live on.
Contact:

Post by x1MCMAXx » Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:19 am

That has been happening to me also...
The 1MCMAX... http://www.MoBDeep.net

\ >_< /

GT: MoB iZ Dynasty

User avatar
Altimit01
Eschaton Dev
Eschaton Dev
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Altimit01 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:26 am

It can, although I've yet to hear of one working PPC. Find All is usually needed when converting SP and UI, but that'd just be a bitmap/sound issue, not a crash issue. Which reminds me...

Map: Solo Danger Canyon M
Intel Only: yes
Map to convert to: b30
Link: http://hce.halomaps.org/index.cfm?pg=3&fid=3243
Disclaimer: I am no longer active. Any posts, PMs or other communication I use has no guarantee of accuracy or follow up.
Download Eschaton: Mediafire

User avatar
D£PP
Veteran
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 11:22 am
Location: Utah
Contact:

Post by D£PP » Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:50 am

May I suggest that someone convert Ministunt, it's awsome :)

http://hce.halomaps.org/index.cfm?pg=3&fid=746
??D?PP??

Image

User avatar
?Fe?thers?
Ranger
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:11 pm
Location: I'm under there. Under where? AHHAHA Got you to say underwear!!!!
Contact:

Post by ?Fe?thers? » Wed Nov 28, 2007 12:50 pm

Does CE have a base builder or something?
?Fe?thers? [Full]
Jhypestype [Demo]
Image
^Credit to G[v]N^
Image
somewhat tasty!

User avatar
Altimit01
Eschaton Dev
Eschaton Dev
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Altimit01 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 2:05 pm

Most likely not. There's not much reason since if you have CE you can just model yourself a base.
Disclaimer: I am no longer active. Any posts, PMs or other communication I use has no guarantee of accuracy or follow up.
Download Eschaton: Mediafire

User avatar
x1MCMAXx
Veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 12:44 pm
Location: Keeping an eye over the forums... making sure that they let the dynasty live on.
Contact:

Post by x1MCMAXx » Wed Nov 28, 2007 2:58 pm

Map: Passageways
Intel Only: Well, it has AI so probably yes.
Map to convert to: beavercreek; hangemhigh
Link: http://hce.halomaps.org/index.cfm?pg=3&fid=3354
The 1MCMAX... http://www.MoBDeep.net

\ >_< /

GT: MoB iZ Dynasty

User avatar
?Fe?thers?
Ranger
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:11 pm
Location: I'm under there. Under where? AHHAHA Got you to say underwear!!!!
Contact:

Post by ?Fe?thers? » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:41 pm

what do you mean model yourself a base?
like in blender or something
?Fe?thers? [Full]
Jhypestype [Demo]
Image
^Credit to G[v]N^
Image
somewhat tasty!

User avatar
GEE-TAR-MAN
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:49 am

Post by GEE-TAR-MAN » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:41 pm

Map: Nazi Hideaway
Intel only: no
Map to convert to: ratrace
Link: http://hce.halomaps.org/index.cfm?pg=3&fid=1592


The pics arent that great, but its a good map if u play it. :D

User avatar
?Fe?thers?
Ranger
Posts: 866
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:11 pm
Location: I'm under there. Under where? AHHAHA Got you to say underwear!!!!
Contact:

Post by ?Fe?thers? » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:43 pm

are these maps converted yet because whenever i try to play them i can not choose the map i would have to when making a custom game to play around with it
?Fe?thers? [Full]
Jhypestype [Demo]
Image
^Credit to G[v]N^
Image
somewhat tasty!

User avatar
GEE-TAR-MAN
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:49 am

Post by GEE-TAR-MAN » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:47 pm

You have to convert them yourself using Alt's program. Duh!

User avatar
Altimit01
Eschaton Dev
Eschaton Dev
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:43 pm

Post by Altimit01 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:47 pm

jhypestype wrote:what do you mean model yourself a base?
like in blender or something
Pretty much. If you have CE, you can make anything you want. Hence custom edition.

Also, people are posting links to the map to convert, since it's quicker than converting it and uploading it. Also less copyright issues. If you don't know how to convert it, then click here.
Disclaimer: I am no longer active. Any posts, PMs or other communication I use has no guarantee of accuracy or follow up.
Download Eschaton: Mediafire

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest