Needing just a few pieces of info..

Request new mods.

Moderator: Halo Moderators

User avatar
Mito
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:47 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mito » Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:10 pm

^ Ha I loved that. It's the best welcome i think I've ever had. Definitely original(;

*EDIT* Now that I know what router manufacturer I have (Actiontec), I went to click the link and there's quite a few varieties. Mine's MI424-WR_Rev.F but the only similar one that I found was MI424-WR_Rev.E. Do I just settle for that?

User avatar
Modzy
Green Beret
Posts: 3058
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Modzy » Wed Jun 29, 2011 5:07 pm

Mito wrote:^ Ha I loved that. It's the best welcome i think I've ever had. Definitely original(;

*EDIT* Now that I know what router manufacturer I have (Actiontec), I went to click the link and there's quite a few varieties. Mine's MI424-WR_Rev.F but the only similar one that I found was MI424-WR_Rev.E. Do I just settle for that?
Similar models should have similar setup, so most likely it should work.

User avatar
Noodle
Delta Force
Posts: 4762
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Noodle » Wed Jun 29, 2011 6:10 pm

Mgalekgolo wrote:it made me think she was a bot.
..It's really not that hard to tell the difference, I don't comprehend how it's possible not to... the bots sell shit, people don't.. -.-
www.facebook.com/EBRDesu
www.youtube.com/762official

im pretty much dead on here so connect with me if you're still here

User avatar
Mgalekgolo
Commando
Posts: 2587
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:36 am

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mgalekgolo » Wed Jun 29, 2011 6:36 pm

Noodle wrote:
Mgalekgolo wrote:it made me think she was a bot.
..It's really not that hard to tell the difference, I don't comprehend how it's possible not to... the bots sell shit, people don't.. -.-
thats what i was thinking, but I didnt understand the speed thing till i read it 6 times.

edit= mito you have to replace the vehis in the matg AND scnr for multiplayer.
Yarok wrote:There may be a giant dildo protruding from your forehead.
Image

User avatar
Mito
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:47 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mito » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:21 pm

Modzy wrote:Similar models should have similar setup, so most likely it should work.
Well I did everything that it instructed, and still no one joins..
Mgalekgolo wrote:thats what i was thinking, but I didnt understand the speed thing till i read it 6 times.

edit= mito you have to replace the vehis in the matg AND scnr for multiplayer.
Ooh that makes more sense, cause I did the scnr and I can walk through them. o. o
Hopefully that should make them whole again. :)

User avatar
Mgalekgolo
Commando
Posts: 2587
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:36 am

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mgalekgolo » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:27 pm

Lol. Just remember which one you replaced. I forget all the time. Enjoy halo modding.
Yarok wrote:There may be a giant dildo protruding from your forehead.
Image

User avatar
Mito
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:47 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mito » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:37 pm

Mgalekgolo wrote:Lol. Just remember which one you replaced. I forget all the time. Enjoy halo modding.
Thanks, I just hope that my game is actually playable at some point.. >.<

User avatar
Exciel
Peon
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Exciel » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:54 pm

If portforwarding doesn't work you could try using PortMap. The downside to that is that you have to open it up every time you want to start a game and I have no clue which port to open...
As for the scorpions/ghosts, you could try swordedit (Although that might stop people from being able to join... can't remember.) or making a gun shoot them. But that is probably the worst solution there's always hex-editing and some other stuff that I can't remember.
Anyways, welcome to MGM and good luck :)
Image
Sparky wrote:Click me repeatedly. Made ya look!
Sven wrote:I appreciate the help, Mgablergh.

User avatar
TaxiService
Night Stalker
Posts: 6887
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 5:52 am
Location: 41.896198, 12.4165945
Contact:

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by TaxiService » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:05 pm

- Goto matg, select globals\globals, open reference swapper
- Swap vehicles\warthog\mp_warthog with vehicles\ghost\ghost_mp
- Goto scnr, select levels\test\bloodgulch\bloodgulch, open reference swapper
- Swap vehicles\warthog\mp_warthog with vehicles\ghost\ghost_mp

it's as easy as that. ·_· Repeat it for any other vehicle. No need to use obsolete non-CSS methods such as shooting shit outta weapons, swapping scenery pieces with vehicles, swapping vehicles in swordedit (that would do nothing anyway).

Actually the best thing you could do, Mito, is to use a gametype to spawn the vehicles you want. In this way you can always have control over all the vehicles that bloodgulch can spawn. I recommend nil's HDemoEditor for is the best available there is IMO.


PS: also, have somebody try to access your server when you host it. I too one day was prevented from hosting servers. :( My ISP started asking for (more) money to have an IP that can be used to host. the bitch…

User avatar
Exciel
Peon
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Exciel » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:09 pm

And there's Taxi, coming to the rescue once again xD
Image
Sparky wrote:Click me repeatedly. Made ya look!
Sven wrote:I appreciate the help, Mgablergh.

User avatar
Mgalekgolo
Commando
Posts: 2587
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:36 am

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mgalekgolo » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:24 pm

Korpic wrote:And there's Taxi, coming to the rescue once again xD
saying what I said in pretty colors >_>
Yarok wrote:There may be a giant dildo protruding from your forehead.
Image

User avatar
Exciel
Peon
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Exciel » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:30 pm

Mgalekgolo wrote:
Korpic wrote:And there's Taxi, coming to the rescue once again xD
saying what I said in pretty colors >_>
Yes but he also made it more understandable. And pretty colours are cool. 'Nuff said.
Image
Sparky wrote:Click me repeatedly. Made ya look!
Sven wrote:I appreciate the help, Mgablergh.

User avatar
Mito
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:47 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Mito » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:16 am

Korpic wrote:If portforwarding doesn't work you could try using PortMap. The downside to that is that you have to open it up every time you want to start a game and I have no clue which port to open...
As for the scorpions/ghosts, you could try swordedit (Although that might stop people from being able to join... can't remember.) or making a gun shoot them. But that is probably the worst solution there's always hex-editing and some other stuff that I can't remember.
Anyways, welcome to MGM and good luck :)
Do you have a link for PortMap. I Googled it, yet there's quite a few to choose from. Not sure which one.

And by the way, love the semi-feud going on. ^
TaxiService wrote:- Goto matg, select globals\globals, open reference swapper
- Swap vehicles\warthog\mp_warthog with vehicles\ghost\ghost_mp
- Goto scnr, select levels\test\bloodgulch\bloodgulch, open reference swapper
- Swap vehicles\warthog\mp_warthog with vehicles\ghost\ghost_mp

it's as easy as that. ·_· Repeat it for any other vehicle. No need to use obsolete non-CSS methods such as shooting shit outta weapons, swapping scenery pieces with vehicles, swapping vehicles in swordedit (that would do nothing anyway).

Actually the best thing you could do, Mito, is to use a gametype to spawn the vehicles you want. In this way you can always have control over all the vehicles that bloodgulch can spawn. I recommend nil's HDemoEditor for is the best available there is IMO.


PS: also, have somebody try to access your server when you host it. I too one day was prevented from hosting servers. :( My ISP started asking for (more) money to have an IP that can be used to host. the bitch…
Thank you so much for the step by step instructions.

And I have had many people try to access it. They all said that 'they couldn't connect.' :(

User avatar
kiddten
Commando
Posts: 2469
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:42 am
Location: Nova Zeelandia.

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by kiddten » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:32 am

Yeah, this forum is filled with little bitches d:
Naww jokes, welcome though :3 I hope you enjoy your stay.
kiddten, on most things nowadays wrote:no
TaxiService wrote:HERE IS THE GODDAMN WALDO YOU CHEATING DICK
๖ۣۜĐeяP wrote:U MOTHER FUCKER AND U FUCKING PARENTS AND FUCKED OFF ASS HOLES

User avatar
Exciel
Peon
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Needing just a few pieces of info..

Post by Exciel » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:21 am

Mito wrote:
Korpic wrote:If portforwarding doesn't work you could try using PortMap. The downside to that is that you have to open it up every time you want to start a game and I have no clue which port to open...
As for the scorpions/ghosts, you could try swordedit (Although that might stop people from being able to join... can't remember.) or making a gun shoot them. But that is probably the worst solution there's always hex-editing and some other stuff that I can't remember.
Anyways, welcome to MGM and good luck :)
Do you have a link for PortMap. I Googled it, yet there's quite a few to choose from. Not sure which one.

And by the way, love the semi-feud going on. ^
Here: http://www.codingmonkeys.de/portmap/download
Image
Sparky wrote:Click me repeatedly. Made ya look!
Sven wrote:I appreciate the help, Mgablergh.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests