Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Moderator: Halo Moderators

User avatar
Monoman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: Planet Bob
Contact:

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Monoman » Thu Dec 24, 2009 3:19 am

If you don't have a router and cannot host then you have a firewall that is blocking the ports. You will have to go into the settings for the firewall and open the ports for Halo.
Kansas....Like Paris Hilton: White, Flat, and Easy to Enter. -- Conan O'Brien

Masturbation is like procrastination, they're both great until you realize your screwing yourself.

MGM Discord | MGM Chat
MGM Sig

Wombat
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Wombat » Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:50 am

no, i went into my setting and everything in firewall was grayed out, i couldnt choose another option or anything and it was selected on allow all applications or something

User avatar
Amy
Green Beret
Posts: 3628
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Mota-Lev's house.
Contact:

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Amy » Thu Dec 24, 2009 12:36 pm

Read original post to solve the grey out problem.
MGM Sig
Mota-Lev wrote:Its like watching an Asian girl crush a cats brain through its eye socket with high heels.. Its horrible but I just can't look away :/.

Wombat
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Wombat » Thu Dec 24, 2009 12:41 pm

no, its not like the gray out problem, EVERYTHING is grayed out, not just one section of. im guessing i dont have a firewall cause no option at all is there to do anything on that page. the section before was just for the add app part, this is everything

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Mota-Lev » Thu Dec 24, 2009 5:38 pm

Guest account? Try the computers admin account.
Image

Image

Wombat
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Wombat » Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:26 pm

there is only one account on my computer. so yes i am on it and its all greyed out

User avatar
Mota-Lev
Green Beret
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: AusFag
Contact:

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Mota-Lev » Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:41 pm

In the corner of the screen is the padlock locked or unlocked??
Image

Image

User avatar
Zodiark
SEAL
Posts: 544
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Halo Demo Troubleshooting [12/16/09]

Post by Zodiark » Sat Jan 02, 2010 11:24 am

If the pad is locked Unlock it.

It will require an Admin password. Since you say you are the only user you should know it, or at least I hope.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests